2016 proved to be a great year for Kent Young Farmers, both HRH The Duke of Kent and EU Commissioner, Phil Hogan visited their area to chat to the members about the problem of farming in the UK today.
The competitions and classes were hard fought over the three days with many of the members getting up at 4am to get their livestock ready. Members of the public were delighted to walk through the Young Farmers large Marquees and see the incredible standard of both showing and turnout.  This is the largest gathering of Young Farmers showing livestock in Europe and the Kent County Agricultural Society is proud of their professionalism, positive attitude and dedication to agriculture.  We are extremely proud of them and their achievements this week.
YFC1: Patullo Higgs Perpetual Challenge Cup for Club with highest points Valley Park
YFC2: Langafel Trophy for club with second highest points Swan
YFC3: Royal Bank of Scotland Rose Bowl for the Supreme Champion Turnout Freya Wiseman Valley Park
YFC4: Seeboard Farm Electric Cup for the Reserve Supreme Champion Turnout Amy Hill Ashford
YFC5: Patullo and Partners Cup for the best beef animal Amy Hill Ashford
YFC6: Preston Challenge Cup for the Reserve Champion Turnout beef animal Kiri Bass High Weald
YFC7: H F & J H Glover Perpetual Challenge Cup for the best presented dairy animal Freya Wiseman Valley Park
YFC8: The Graham Brown Cup for the Reserve Champion Turnout dairy animal Archie Reynolds High Weald
YFC9: P Garrett and Sons Perpetual Challenge Cup for the best presented lamb animal Josiah Shaw Westlands
YFC10: The Franklin Salver for the Reserve Champion Turnout lamb animal Alfie Lewis North School
YFC11: The V Friday Perpetual Challenge Cup for the best presented pen of pigs Thomas Perkins North Downs
YFC12: The Allcorn Cup for the Reserve Champion Turnout Pen of Pigs Simone Wood Swan
YFC13: Ballard Cup for Champion Condition and Turnout of Poultry Felicity Hopkins Homewood
YFC14: Stephanie Dean Cup for Reserve Champion Poulty Rachel May Jeskyns
YFC16: Reserve Champion Rabbit Juliet Retailleau Valley Park
YFC15: Spartan Trophy for the Champion Rabbit Leah Keep Homewood
YFC17: The Dean Family Sheild for Champion in conformation classes Rebecca Peat High Weald
YFC18: Reserve Supreme Conformation Lilly-May Underwood New Line Learning
YFC19: Les Leeves Cup for Reserve Champion Pair of Lambs Abbi Philips Brockhill
YFC20: Julien Cup for the Reserve Champion Pure Bred Beef Calf brett smith Westlands
YFC21: FMS Pine Challenge Cup for Champion Crossbred Beef calf Rebecca Peat High Weald
YFC22: SCM Livestock Cup for Reserve Champion Crossbred Beef Calf Aaron May Brockhill
YFC23: Wm Lillico Cup for Champion Dairy Calf Lilly-May Underwood New Line Learning
YFC24: Penny Leeves Cup for the Reserve Dairy Calf Megan Clifford Swan
YFC25: Nick Allan Cup for the Champion Pair of Lambs Alice Watts & Isla Gifford Canterbury
YFC26: The Les Leeves Cup for the Champion Pure Bred Beef Calf Amy Langdon & Will Edmonds Ashford
YFC27: The Harris Pig Cup for the Champion Pen of Pigs Joe Cain Swan
YFC28A: Burt Pig Cup – Reserve Champion Pen of Pigs Joshua Shaw Westlands
YFC28: Chrissie Lawrence Cup – Best Native Beef Abbi Philips Brockhill
YFA29: National Westminster Bank Cup for the Champion Under 18 Katherine Swan Valley Park
YFC30: Royal Bank of Scotland Trophy for Champion of Royal Bank of Scotland’s calf rearing competition Freya Wiseman Valley Park
YFC31: Bryan Hawkes Memorial Cup Sophia Weed Valley Park
YFC32: Reserve Champion Market Calf Amy Irwin Valley Park
YFC33: Jackson Cup for Champion of Beef Pairs Competition Joe Dixon/Charlotte Husk Brockhill
YFC34: Jennie Haynes Memorial Sheil for Dairy Pairs Champion Megan Clifford Harriet Swan/High Weald
YFC35: Walton Challenge Cup for winner of over 18 handling class Grace Twyman Ashford
YFC36: East Kent Fatstock Show Challenge Cup for best handler over 18 Megan Clifford Swan
YFC37: John Nye Cup for winner of the Ex-Members Competition Sue Hodgekinson Westlands
YFC38: Haggis Shield for Ex-members Karen Husk Acryse
YFC39: Hadlow College Perpetual Challenge Cup for Stockmanship for best Stockman James Manvell Swan
YFC39a: The Darren Macnamara Award for the Senior Stockman of the Show Amy Langdon Ashford
YFC40: The Arthur Neville Cup for best presented Club area Valley Park
YFC41: Willmot Cup for the best Club display & £125 Irene Lady Astor Award SWAN
YF42: Lambert and Foster Trophy for Mock Auction Winner Canterbury
YFC44: It’s a Knockout Trophy Cobtree